top of page

Assassins Creed: Revelations beta

First Week Impressions I recently got in the Assassins Creed: Revelations multiplayer beta. Sure, it’s only in it’s first week, SO I’m not going to go insane critiquing it. But I am going to share my impressions.The lay out of the beta is same to the Assassins Creed formula. The typical computer-like layout as if you were operating an Abstergo computer. I like this, due to the fact it still works. There’s no need to change the layout and they didn’t. The introduction tutorials were also done very well besides one thing. The trainer’s voice is highly annoying and to me, it doesn’t fit to the Abstergo essence. He seems too nice.The match-making is good. Although, once in awhile I get in to a bad match and am immediately disconnected. Otherwise, it’s smooth and you almost always get in to the match. The gameplay modes bring some new flavor to the table.

They still have the Wanted and Manhunt modes coming back from Brotherhood. But then there is Artifact Assaulter (a neat, little mode that I’ve put some time in to) and Deathmatch (Similar to Manhunt…). I was pleased with the Artifact Assault due to it’s unique-ness. But Deathmatch is almost a direct clone of Manhunt. Not much changed there. The gameplay itself, is very fun. The controls feel smooth and reminiscent of past Assassins Creed titles. The inclusion of new ways to murder are fun, such as killing while climbing and pull downs. One gripe I have is the contested kills, almost always I go to kill a target and every time they get in the punch. It’s not bad, because it adds some defense. But it even happens when they have no clue I’m there….

Fix that, Ubisoft. Please?The characters of Revelations are all indeed good-looking model wise. Each of them look true to life. Their costumes are also very interesting. But, almost all of their weapons feel the same. In Brotherhood, each character had their own unique weapon (Claw hand, Syringe, Barbers razor…) But in this one, each character has a hidden blade and one other weapon. Most characters have a sword. I mean come on, Ubisoft! Get creative! These weapons are L-A-M-E! Re-create some of the characters or I will be major disappoint. The two maps of Revelations multiplayer are neat. Both of them taking place in two different sections of Constantinople.

They’re both incredibly detailed and incredibly fun to play.All in all, I’m really liking the Assassins Creed: Revelations beta. Although, I’m MAJORLY disappointed with the characters weapons… It’s all in all a fun experience. Good work, Ubisoft.About RastafariPrimeAdam-Lee Piotti has written 34 post in this blog.Watcher of the Watchmen. I am the Alpha and Omega gamer. I'm also the editor for this site... Enjoy my articles, mate!


  • Facebook Black Round
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Tumblr Black Round
Rob Amstel -
Entrepreneur, Speaker & Author

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

Business Plan
Writing A-Z

 

FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a stellar business plan
for your endeavor!

Business Plan

Writing A-Z

 
FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a

stellar business plan for your endeavor!

My Book
 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page